How to assign inbox group email account to users?

Hi,

I just made a fresh install of SuiteCRM Version 7.11.10.
Then I created a new inbound group email account as an admin user.

If I check the email accounts available for the admin profil, I can see the new account wich is enabled.
If I go to the email module, I can see those emails too.

I created 2 new users with no admin privileges. They can log in fine.

Anyway as an admin I can’t find a way to give access to the group email account to these users.
If I go to their profiles through the admin panel, in their email settings, I can’t find the group email account.

How am I supposed to do that ?

Thank you

Hi Marc,

In the tab to the left, under the header folder management, there should be the folders the admin user can assign to the user. (This should include group mail accounts). There are however a few issues with email folders atm that a being actively worked on by the internal team. Let me know your results :slight_smile:

Hi,

Thank’s for your answer, hopelessly the list is empty when I’m editing a normal user.

Anyway, I just did a new fresh install and I’m still having this issue. I guess I might just be missing something.

Here’s what I’ve done:

As and admin user

• I created a new user
  • I did not define any role nor security group
  • Then I created a new inbound group email account
  • I checked into the email module from the admin user
  • the mailbox is there and I can select which folder of the mailbox to look into
  • If I go into the email setting of the admin user
  • I can see the available folders of my group mailbox on the first tab and the mail account on the second tab
  • If I go into the email settings of the normal user, there is nothing

As the normal user

• I checked into the email module
  • I can see some mails but I can’t select which folder to look into
  • I defined a personal mailbox for this user
  • I checked into the email module