Prospects (Targets) not available when performing a meta module list

I am very new to SuiteCrm, I have installed v7.11.18, I have managed to get to grips with the V8 api and successfully integrated with both contacts and leads, however, I am stumped on something I suspect is obvious: I want to interact with Prospects (Targets) and ProspectLists (Target Lists) as I need to generate these from a separate data set, however when I call {suite.url}/V8/meta/modules neither Targets nor Prospects appear in the list of modules, how do I enable them?

Take a look into these posts for some ideas:

Thanks for the response, but the Prospects and ProspectLists are not custom modules as I understand it, they are part of the standard modules - when debugging the meta list I can see that Prospects and ProspectLists are in the $moduleList but are never returned.

So the reason I cannot see Prospects is because it is in the $modInvisList in modules.php, if I comment out Prospects and ProspectLists then these appear as modules and I seem to be about to interact with them in the same way as Leads and Contacts. Am I ok to carry on using them this way? is there a reason that these modules would be deemed ā€˜Invisibleā€™?

Could this be related to the Display Modules and Subpanels option in Admin?

It wouldnā€™t make much sense to restrict the API because of that, but I am just wondering.

Thanks for your reply.