How to send follow-up emails to targets who have not yet replied?

Hello,

I’m just getting started with SuiteCRM and exploring its functions - I like it so far! But I have a question about automating email campaigns (using Workflows or otherwise).

What I want to achieve:

1. Send emails based on my email template to a list of prospects (‘targets’) - let’s call it list A
  2. Wait for a while, let’s say 2 weeks
  3. Send new emails based on another email template (follow-up emails) to the same target list except for those who have responded. If we denote repondents as R, then I want to be able to target a new list B = A / R.

How do I achieve it?
Is it possible to do with the builtin functionality of SuiteCRM, or should I look into implementing custom modules?

With kind regards,
Eric

If you can build a new target list with just the ones who replied, then you can use that as a “suppression list” and re-send the campaign to the original list. The ones in the suppression list won’t be sent.

Another strategy is to make a target list with just the ones you want to send the second time. Have a look at the feature that lets you dump a Report (Reports module) as a Target List - this is quite a powerful way to filter and select.

1 Like

Thank you for the suggestions!

Is there a built-in way of filtering target lists by ‘has replied’ criteria? I think any of the suggested solutions would work as long as there is a way to filter target lists based on whether they’ve replied to an email or not.

I tried looking into Reports Module and there seems to be a way to set up conditions for Email status == ‘Replied’, but I didn’t manage to get it to work so far.

My guess is that this ‘Replied’ status is only detected for emails authored by a user (admin or any of the registered SuiteCRM users), but what I want to achieve is to make sure the system detects email replies properly.