Getting a message "error occured while retreiving records" on save of every object changes

Brand new install by Sofoculus script - a couple of hiccups but installed fine.
Uploaded the Contacts and Accounts using the template.
When editing an object - Contact or Account - and changing some data and hitting - SAVE - I’m getting the spinning logo and the error “Error occurred while retrieving records”.
SuiteCRM v8 - path 8.2.2
PHP - version 8
Running on a shared server - access to root by the host company.
I tried a few things but I am not a coder - and cannot get this to go away.
Has anybody run into this before - and how did you resolve the issue?
I like the new version and would like to stick with it instead of going back to SuiteCRM 7.
The error goes away after running REFRESH on the browser… Unsustainable long term :slight_smile:

Hi @mc_crm_444

This error is caused by an invalid token, this has been patched in the last release 8.2.3
Personally, the registration is done correctly now but the error message persists

Realease 8.2.3

Issue GitHub - Invalid CSRF token

1 Like

Getting this on a fresh 8.3.0 install too, but when trying to log in.

The first time I attempt to login with the admin user, I get “invalid credentials”. If I try with the exact same credentials again, I get "error occured while retreiving records”.

I re-start PHP, clear the SuiteCRM cache, re-start Apache, but the exact same pattern prevails. Right before it shows the last error message, it gives me a glimpse of something that could be a dashboard or a menu, but then it kicks back to the login form with the error message.

I’ve tried installing both via the “GUI install” and via bin/console, both methods “work” and completes successfully, but then I can’t login.