Workflow. Send email. Custom module

Hi guys, I’m new in SuiteCRM.
This is agreat community, i have soved out a lot of issues that came acroos the implementation process by the support given in this forum.

Let me describe my situation. I think is a pretty silly question but I cant figure it out.

I have a custom module wich have a date field and an email field (among other fields).

What i want to do is send an email (from a template) to the email adress (that is in email field) when the date reach certain condition.

In the workflow from, i cant find any way to indicate that the adress to where the mail should be send is the one the field.

¿how can I send to this email adress?

Thanks!

PS: I’m running version 7.11.15, Wamp, Windows 10

Hey,

What type of field is the one you’d like to use?

ie: A standard Text Entry field:

Or the Email field that the CRM uses?:

If it is the latter, then you should be able to select “Record Email” on the Workflow Actions

Selecting this should send to the Email address associated with the record.
Do you see a similar option to this?

Or is it perhaps a standard Text Field that is being used?

Email field is a special type of field that can not be added via studio as yet (sigh) so the field you have actually created is a Varchar (text) field. In order for the Workflow action to trigger and pick up the email, you have to either modify the Code for Workflow actions or try to copy the relationships that the Core emails field has.

Hi John. Is a standard Text Field. The Record Email option isnt available for this workflow. You can see the options in the first screenshot.

Hi cherub-chum. Thanks for your reply. By copy the relationships that the Core emails field has you mean to create a relationship betwen my custom module and Accounts? (i.e)

Thanks for your reply?

Hey,

Thanks for the reply!

There are some guides on how to add the Email functionality to Custom Modules

However, I’m not sure if that’ll fully resolve your issue