Why aren't the fields updating after importing

Hi all,

I’m new to SuiteCRM and am just getting started on this so apologies for the dumb question.

So I’ve imported about 40 contacts as a test…no problem there. Now let’s say some for the contacts’ scores jumped 10 points. I re-imported the same group with the updated score and made sure not to duplicate the contact by referencing the email. However, the contacts with the updated score isn’t being reflected.

I went into the contact and tried to the change the score, but it’s not saving either.

Any help would be much appreciated!!

What is “the score”? Is it a custom field?

Did you do a Quick Repair and Rebuild? Then scroll to the bottom of the screen and see if it is asking to “sync database with vardefs”, if it is, say “yes”.

Focus first on just getting the field to save - only when you have that working try the re-imports.

HI there,

Correct, the score is a custom field and the data type is an integer.

So when initially imported everything, it all went in fine, but when I tested two leads and changed the score, it wouldn’t import/update event though I selected "Create new records and update existing records "

I just did a Quick Repair and Build and got this message at the bottom: “Database tables are synced with vardefs”

Thanks for replying and if you have any other insights/tips, that would be very much appreciated!

1. For the Contact’s Edit view not saving Score custom field: you need to get to the bottom of this. Check your logs at the time of that event. See if you can remove the field from the Layout (in Studio), QR&R, then add again, and QR&R.