When a newbee faces a common misconfiguration

Hi,
I’m trying to install SuiteCRM 7.12.4 for three days. Even I’ve been working for decades in the IT, I’m not a technical profile. So when I encounter technical difficulties, I lose a lot of time doing research… For instance, yesterday I was stuck for more than 4 hours to solve the message I was facing “the provided datable host, username, and/or password is invalid”.
I was so happy when I passed this stage… I thought I had finally reached the end of the installation process. But then a new message appeared : " SuiteCRM relies upon PHP sessions to store important information while connected to this web server. Your PHP installation does not have the Session information correctly configured.
A common misconfiguration is that the ‘session.save_path’ directive is not pointing to a valid directory.
Please correct your PHP configuration in the php.ini file located here below.
/etc/php/7.4/apache2/php.ini"

After clicking on the link “PHP configuration”, I decided to ask you for help cause I definitely don’t understand what is being explained to me…
When I open the file named php.ini, all is comment cause each line starts by a semicolon. In the section “about this file”, there is mention of 2 files .ini, one for development and one for production. Both are totally empty…
So I really don’t know how to solve the problem I’m facing.

if anyone has encountered the same problem and/or knows how I can get out of this situation, I would greatly appreciate if they could enlighten me.

Fred

Did you try opening php.ini, searching for the line session.save_path uncommenting it and setting it to an existing directory that your webserver can write to?

I didn’t because I don’t know how to change the lines below (from php.ini) :

“;session.save_path = “N;/path”
;
; where N is an integer. Instead of storing all the session files in
; /path, what this will do is use subdirectories N-levels deep, and