What version use?

Hi!

Some information, I am new to the CRM world:

• Is it better to use SuiteCRM 7.9.7 or SuiteCRM 7.8.8 LTS for a new installation?
  • are the available translations compatible for SuiteCRM 7.9.7?
  • what would be the opportunity to connect SuiteCRM to a newsletter?
  • can I do all the synchronization contacts, calendars, etc. manually without using the Official SuiteCRM Outlook Plugin?

Thanks!

Welcome, Harry!

Here’s my perspective on your points raised and I am sure others will also weigh in.

1. While version 7.8.x will receive long-term support, any new features and enhancements will only really appear in 7.10 and forward. 7.8 is solid, but it will not be around forever. There were some substantial gripes with 7.9 … the excessive spacing of the Suite P theme being just one! … that are being addressed in 7.10 and this release is due shortly.

2. What [language] translations are you looking for?

3. By “connect to a newsletter”, do you mean mailing (or emailing) newsletters to a segment of your CRM names? As you can create custom modules in SuiteCRM, you could maybe set one up as a “newsletter” module and include a record for each subscriber. In its simplest form, it would show the start and end subscription dates for each name and you would then drive your mailing label or email list selections off those dates. If you needed a transactional history (of each newsletter mailed/emailed) by recipient, that can also be done, but you are then probably looking at some programming or maybe some data exports/imports.

4. If you want to manually synchronize emails, etc., that will probably drive you insane at some point! :ohmy:

1 Like

Hi!

1. Needed a stable version, I would like to go with 7.8.8, do you think they do good or not? Do you know that versions 7.9 and 7.10 have really important features and that there are no major stability issues? About themes, I think it is possible change it, or not?

2. Italian.