Web Services performance not always reliable, need suggestions

I’ve been using SuiteCRM for around two years now and have done a lot of integrating it with other platforms such as Drupal, and stand alone forms.
There’s been one persistent issue that I haven’t been able to figure out. Currently running version 7.8.0

For some reason, occasionally web services using REST (set_entry,set_relationship, get_entry) fail. I did some debugging and I can see that the request are always sent, and it never has issues creating sessions. What I did notice is that in these instances, the response from the my SuiteCRM site is blank. I’m at a loss on what to look at since it happens occasionally but it’s starting causing a problem the more that I use it and the more its growing. I can’t use pure MYSQLi because a lot of my modules which are being saved to require logic hooks to run. I’ve also to run into some other issues like creating a relationship in studio requires me to do a rebuild relationships after or sometimes when I save a field it returns “undefined”.

Has this happened to anyone else? Is there something I can look at doing? Could it be that my suiteCRM server needs more resources? My web server which only has the suiteCRM install has 8GB of ram, and my database on a separate server has 6GB.

Have a look at this post, and run that first query you find there:

https://pgorod.github.io/Database-tables-size/

This will give us a quick glimpse of any overgrown tables in your database. Maybe the API failures are simply a consequence of slow queries.

Note that there is a helpful option to “log slow queries” (search Google).

If we come to the conclusion that there is actually a problem with the API, note that there is a new one (API v8) on the newest 7.10 versions.

Hello, I ran that query and this was the result:

fusion.campaign_log 0.339M 0.162G 0.169G 0.331G 1.040
fusion.emails_beans 0.287M 0.145G 0.094G 0.239G 0.643
fusion.tracker 0.284M 0.061G 0.092G 0.153G 1.522