Vote for design proposition for SuiteCRM 8

Hello SuiteCRM developers and users.
I’ve been using SuiteCRM for around 2 years now and have been contributing a little bit where i could. I wanted to ask if it’s possible at all to do some design and UI improvements in version 8.

As we’ve been using SuiteCRM we noticed that subpanels under each module are extremely inconvenient mainly because to access any record in the subpanel you have to go to a separate module, only to look through calls, tasks, etc for a particular lead for example. This makes using SuiteCRM difficult. For each record you have to open a separate window/module. There’s just got to be a modification to this. You need to be able to have all the records for a lead in one window.

Our proposition is to switch from subpanels to tabs/subtabs so that when you open a lead, you have all the tabs in place of subpanels and have a summary of each record calls, tasks, notes, etc right in the same window. You click on the calls tab,and there are all your calls, you should be able to see the subject of the call and the description with dates and everything in a small summary section. And all the calls will be listed in that same tab. And you can also quickly add another call.

Then when you click on the tasks tab, you don’t have to go to a different window to look at the task description, you can just look through all the tasks that were done and that are scheduled to be done in one tab, showing them in a nice list. Just like most of other crms do it.

If this would be possible with SuiteCRM, we will be using it literally for the rest of our lives!

This is the main reason we’re switching to FreshSales right now, but are just waiting to see what version 8 is going to bring.

Please implement this in the new version so you don’t have to open separate windows to look at records related to the lead, opportunity, contact. Each module should show everything in the same window.