Unable to change Assigned to

Hi, I am an admin in our SuiteCRM installation. I want to change a an accounts’s assigned to field to another user and i get the error " This page isn’t working xxxx is currently unable to handle this request. HTTP ERROR 500"

I am able to sav the record when i try to change any other information, account name, address, url etc… but getting an error only when i am trying to changed who the account is assigned to? what am I doing wrong? the suitecrm log does not indicate anything specific regarding this error.

Did you check also the php_errors.log? (or whatever your PHP web server log is called)

Below is the error.log in var/log/apache2