Trouble signing outbound emails with DKIM

Hi there,

I’m using suiteCRM 7.7.8, and i’m impressed by all the possibilities, i’d like to start with great congratulations and my best regards to the community.

I’m quite new to all the coding things, so i may sound weird or wrong but as a former automation engineer I understand quickly (sometimes)

I’m trying to add a dKIM signature to my outgoing emails, sent with the suitecrm client with multiple users.
I think i’m now ok with the DNS records on the hosting side.
Generated the public and private keys with http://dkimcore.org/tools/ and checked it, everything seams to be okay.
I created a private.key file and checked for accessibility, guess it’s ok too

At this point i’m trying to understand which module generates the emails and (might be wrong) passes them through PHPMailer in order to automatically add the DKIM private key into the mail header.

Googeling the “setting up PHPmailer with DKIM” leads me to this last step :
4. Add the following DKIM lines to PHPMailer *after the setFrom

$mail->setFrom($from, $from_name);
$mail->DKIM_domain = 'mydomain.com';
$mail->DKIM_private = 'path/to/your/private.key>';
$mail->DKIM_selector = '1450071.mydomain'; //Prefix for the DKIM selector
$mail->DKIM_passphrase = ''; //leave blank if no Passphrase
$mail->DKIM_identity = $mail->From;

My noobishness strikes hard here, I just can’t figure which file i should modify.

Can anyone help me find the holy truth ?

Tanks in advance, and sorry for my bad english.

Alex322

Did you ever get this to work?

It seems very simple to get DKIM working with phpmailer.

1. First create a new keypair. For testing purposes (not recommended for production), you can make one online at:
    http://dkimcore.org/tools/

For production, I’d recommend either a CLI tool like opendkim to create and manage keypairs or use openssl to create new keypair.
Note where you put your private key file.