Tabs underneath Relations

Okay, I’m a newbee and have everything installed and it works great! I’m very happy with the application and I’m trying to change some things that I don’t need. For example:

Underneath “Relations” you see a great number of tabs like contacts, documents, projects, etc. Many of those I won’t need and I would like to delete or hide them. How do I do that?

Thanks!

Hi, welcome to the Community! :tada:

See in Admin menu these entries:

• Configure Module Menu Filters
  • Display Modules and Subpanels

Thanks, that worked but just not for all tabs, for example the tab member organizations I can’t delete or hide.

Thanks for your help!

Hhmmm there might be some bug there. You could still get rid og that but it would require some code customization, probably. Are you a developer?

What you are calling tabs are really subpanels, right?

Thanks for your reply and no, I’m not a developer.

I have made a PrintScreen of the subpanels I’m talking about, contacts, documents etc.

Does this make sense?

Yes, those are subpanels. Getting the terminology straight is really helpful when you need to talk to others on the Forums, or read manuals.

Can you live without the possibility to hide Members organizations subpanel? Individual users can click the close box to hide them.

Okay, if we can’t hide them, it’s not a big deal (yet) :wink: Thanks for your help!

Hi again, I have given it some thought and I do want to fix this somehow. There are a few subpanels that I would like to hide or delete. In Admin -> Display Modules and Subpanels those subpanels aren’t in the list, also not in the “hidden” box. Could this be a “rights” or “security” settings issue?

Also good to know is that I’m working with a Dutch language module. I am not a developer but I do have some experience with FileMaker Pro so if there would be another solution, I would like to use that when everything else fails.

Thanks in advance for your help!