SuiteCRM Page Load speeds

I am new to using SuiteCRM and have interacted with it for a couple months now. My work is mainly customizing it for companies that need CRM. My biggest issue however is speed. The zipped code download is about 40 MBs and it extracts to over 100 MBs which would be fine. The code however is full of comments especially the agreements. I know the importance of comments in the improvement process of a software and how paramount it is to respect the agreements that come with it, but can’t something be done to reduce the entire code blocks.

On my local WAMP server, the pages load at an average of 75 seconds (which is 73 more seconds than people expect.) and on the phone is way longer. After removing most of the big multi line comments, the load time reduced to something in 25 seconds. Okay 25 is very high and maybe on a great cloud server that could turn into less than 5 which is great, but at times a client wants to load it on a sub domain which happens to be shared hosting with nothing more than a mere Gigabyte of RAM. And other times the system has to be loaded on a phone. Plus the network issues because even with the presence of 4G, people want to do stuff out of office. (In Uganda where I am, the general network is 2G of atmost 1MBps and smartphones are entry level.)

I hope I am not sounding really weird and silly here.
Finally I have to give the credit. SuiteCRM is the best Open source CRM. I tried CIVI in Drupal, Zurmo, SugarCE and a few others but I have settled with SuiteCRM. Great work and hope to keep being #1.

I would really like your thoughts on the speed issue and some suggestions where possible. Thank You

This is a local optimisation issue. SuiteCRM runs very well on linux/windows/centos servers.

there is something seriously wrong in your specific situation there. An average of 75 seconds for a page is totally crazy - as is 25 seconds!

It’s hard to imagine any user being willing to use the platform when it is that slow!