When doing any changes in studio it resets to the previous state. Adding fields, changing labels, anything.
This started happening on a new dev/prod servers.
Cause: opcache.validate_timestamps is disabled. Studio will always reload the cached version of the file it just modified.
Solution: disable opcache on dev, reload apache on prod when updating.
You are welcome.