SMTP stays forever in Performing Task

hello,

I have been trying to set up my STMP server but the SuiteCRM Performing Task stays on for hours.

My environment is SuiteCRM/Bitnami docker behind proxy docker that is hosting a Mailcow-Dockerized serve.

I was able to set up the SMTP server under Thunderbird Client and it works perfectly. I have tried to replicate the same parameter from my Thunderbird Client into the Suitecrm. I have tried changing from SSL port 465, to None port 25, and TSL port 587. According to Mailcow manual
[https://mailcow.github.io/mailcow-dockerized-docs/client/client-manual/] I have even trying all the protocol using port 587. I hope someone can help me figure out this issue.

Thank!

Do you see anything in your logs?

Hi Pgr,

I was reading about your github, php script, but unfortunately, I’m just a Wanna-be Developer. I didn’t know how to proceed with the script. Sorry, I’m just a wanna-be developer trying to make miracles with what I find in Youtube or I can read online.

This is the result of the Suitecrm.log.

Tue Feb 18 19:03:26 2020 [71][148da8b9-2e0d-7372-7aee-5e49abaac70b][FATAL] SugarPHPMailer encountered an error: An outgoing mail server is not configured to send emails. Please configure an outgoing mail server or select an outgoing mail server for the mail account that you are using in Settings >> Mail Account.
Tue Feb 18 19:03:26 2020 [71][148da8b9-2e0d-7372-7aee-5e49abaac70b][FATAL] SugarPHPMailer encountered an error: SMTP connect() failed. https://github.com/PHPMailer/PHPMailer/wiki/Troubleshooting
Tue Feb 18 19:03:26 2020 [75][148da8b9-2e0d-7372-7aee-5e49abaac70b][FATAL] log call at: modules/EmailMan/tpls/config.tpl:465 - styleChecked is not set
Tue Feb 18 19:07:33 2020 [110][1][FATAL] log call at: modules/EmailMan/tpls/config.tpl:465 - styleChecked is not set