Set custom advanced filters for all users?

Hello,

I am new to SuiteCRM (like as in just started using it today haha) and I’m not sure if this is even the right place to ask, but I would appreciate any help I can get. I have a user that has created a bunch of useful custom advanced filters for himself under a certain module’s list view and he would like to share them with the rest of our users, so that they can access them in the “My Filters” dropdown. How do I go about doing this? I found this article for SugarCRM, and it’s my understanding that most guides for SugarCRM work for SuiteCRM. Would this be a good place to start?

Thanks

I haven’t tried them but I think they are specific to sugar (Aldo it may be worth the trying…) The alternative in SuiteCRM will be to create reports and allow users to access them.

Thanks,

AlxGr

@mbaldome
You should write special code for this decision. The code of SugarCRM can’t work.

This will do for now until I’m able to put more time into this and try p.konetskiy’s suggestion, thank you. Do you know of any way I can let users sort each field by ascending/descending on the report while its running without making the user edit the report itself? Basically I have one condition set so that the “Assigned to” field has to == <a preset user>. The report itself shows only the Opportunities assigned to that user which is what I was looking for, but for QoL I would like to let the user sort by Priority or Date Modified.

I was hoping I wouldn’t have to do this haha. I only have programming background in C (and Matlab but I don’t think that counts). I’ve never tried any language that deals with web apps like this. Does SugarCRM use PHP? Do you have any suggestions or resources you can point me to so I can start learning the syntax and all that good stuff?

@mbaldome
What is the problem with sort in reports? It is work by default.

@mhansen