Scheduler URL dropdown menu is blank

Hi, I am a newbie on suitecrm and looking for some help iin setting up my first cronjob.

Problem is that when I review the process workflow schedule the job url option is blank an there is some test indicating some kind of error.

Strict Standards: Declaration of SugarFieldTime::save() should be compatible with SugarFieldBase::save(&$bean, $params, $field, $properties, $prefix = ‘’) in /home/readafri/public_html/suitecrm/include/SugarFields/Fields/Time/SugarFieldTime.php on line 95

Does your SuiteCRM have a version number? :slight_smile:

Thanks for your reply.

The version is

Version 7.9.8
Sugar Version 6.5.25 (Build 344)

Can you update it to the latest 7.9.x? I believe your issue has already been fixed a few versions ago.

Ok. Let me try and upgrade and see what happens. Thanks

Hi,

I succeeded in making a clone site, upgraded the suitecrm and now the URLs are showing. Thanks a lot.

Now I want to do a test to see if my scheduler option is working for my workflow task. I created a workflow task for an email to be sent to me if a record had a specific condition. I chose on scheduler only and I assumed it will use the workflow scheduler which is set at every minute. I expected to get many email records by selecting the ‘scheduler option only’ but I got no email. I have created the cron on the cpanel cron jobs section as directed on the suitecrm.

Can you help please or direct me to a link that can walk me through this process on how to set it up correctly in case I am missing something. Please

There are several ways to check if your cron jobs are actually running, from Linux. You can also go inside SuiteCRM, Admin / Schedulers, click the Workflow process and see the “Last ran successfully” field: is it recent? Is it in the correct timezone?

Then, if you conclude the Scheduler job is running, you might need to debug your specific Workflow to see if the conditions are well designed, if the options are correct, etc.

See