Quick repair and rebuild with custom folder

Hey there, hope this is the right forum.

I am pretty new to SuiteCRM and having a bit of a problem over here. I am trying to create a copy of an already existing install. Said install includes relevant files in the custom folder. As such, I got a copy of that custom folder, dumped it into my local copy and tried to repair and rebuild, which, as far as I understand it, should apply the changes in those files to my system.
However, the repair seems to always hang at “Rebuilding Extensions…”. The relevant changes do not seem to apply.

Potentially relevant information:
SuiteCRM version: 7.11.15
PHP version: 7.3.33

The repair page shows the following (Audit tables part is fine)

Clearing Vardefs from cache…done

Clearing language files from cache…done

Clearing Template files from cache…done

Clearing JS files from cache…done

Clearing Vardefs from cache…done

Clearing JS Language files from cache…done

Clearing language files from cache…done

Clearing SuiteCRM Dashlet files from cache…done

Clearing SuiteCRM Feed Cache…done

Clearing Smarty templates from cache…done

Clearing Theme Cache…done

Clearing XML files from cache…done

Clearing Unified Search Cache…done

Clearing External API Cache File…done

Rebuilding Extensions…

Rebuilding Include…
Rebuilding Language…en_us
Rebuilding ActionViewMap…
Rebuilding ActionFileMap…
Rebuilding ActionReMap…
Rebuilding Administration…
Rebuilding EntryPointRegistry…
Rebuilding Extensions…
Rebuilding FileAccessControlMap…
Rebuilding Layoutdefs…
Rebuilding GlobalLinks…
Rebuilding LogicHooks…
Rebuilding Menus…
Rebuilding Include…
Rebuilding ScheduledTasks…
Rebuilding UserPage…
Rebuilding Utils…
Rebuilding Vardefs…
Rebuilding JSGroupings…
Rebuilding Actions…
Rebuilding DC Actions…
Rebuilding RelationshipsRebuilding TableDictionary…
Updating the admin warning message…