Nothing is Displayed for Install.php

First off I am running this on a Mac. I am very new to SuiteCRM and am tech savvy, but I am brand new in terms of learning code and delving into SuiteCRM. Certain aspects of our the CRM are currently live so I would prefer to work with a local copy while I am still learning. I installed MAMP and got everything up and running. I downloaded SuiteCRM 7.2.2 MAX and unzipped the files to Applications/MAMP/htdocs. I went ahead and put everything into a folder I labeled ‘SuiteCRM’. When I went to navigate to http://localhost:8888/SuiteCRM/install.php… just a blank white page is displayed and nothing else.

I have also tried not putting into a folder and just having everything inside htdocs but still nothing… so I went and opened up the php file error log and here’s what I see every time I attempt to load the page:

[12-Jun-2015 13:29:07 Europe/Berlin] PHP Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required ‘include/SugarLogger/LoggerManager.php’ (include_path=’.:/Applications/MAMP/bin/php/php5.6.7/lib/php’) in /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/SuiteCRM/install.php on line 53

So I’m guessing something isn’t navigating properly, but I don’t know how to fix this. Help would be greatly appreciated.

Is that file there? If it is it will be file permissions.

The file is indeed there. I don’t see any file permissions out of the ordinary, everything says read and write. Could you point me to where I could go about fixing those? Or you talking about the section on the install guide where it says too “Set ownership of the SuiteCRM directory:” … because I couldn’t figure out how to do that.

Yes that section. If you open up a terminal and use use the cd command to get to the directory then paste the commands it tells you on the guide.