Newbie question about the intended functions of some modules

Hello all,

I am sorry that I must put out there this kind of question, but I am very new to suiteCRM and to CRM concept at the same time. I understand that CRM is intended for far more complicated systems. My idea is reuse the built-in modules for other purposes, but to do that I would need to know how to are the modules internally connected.

I would like to develop a solution for our intranet use for an automotive workshop. I am willing to work and learn, but the the most basic question here is can the CRM do something like that.