Need Help accessing SuiteCRM instance

Hi Everyone, I’m new to SuiteCRM. My company has application running but our wordpress VM has been deleted which was used to interface with the SuiteCRM server. I was wondering if anyone could provide assistance on what is needed to re-establish a connection to the SuiteCRM.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you!

If you have access to your server, try to access directly.

I can access the server but the login is a re-direct to WordPress plugin.
any way to change it back to native login?

Ideally, you want to gain ssh access (or equivalent) to the database behind the suiteCRM instance as an administrator. Note that this is different to being able to access the SuiteCRM login webpage.

Once you have access, you can get the database credentials from the config.php file, and change the access method directly from within the database.

If you can’t do that, then you may need to clone the system containing the SuiteCRM instance, and mount that instance on a secondary system in order to extract the necessary information from it and rebuild from scratch.

The 3rd most ‘fiddly’ approach is to change the DNS for your WP instance and recreate that setup in the new location pointed to by your DNS.

Hi There,
We have SSH access to the VM where suiteCRM is installed, we also have database access to the AWS RDS instance. We’ve been able to install wordpress and SuiteCRM plugin on a separate VM, but not sure if it is the correct plugin that was used before. We do not have SuiteCRM admin password. If you can direct to any documentation on this type of config it would be much appreciated.
Thank you for your help.

Once ssh’d into a console on the VM, you need to login to the database. The database credentials can be found in the config.ph file in the web root for SuiteCRM.

You then need to run the following query:
UPDATE users SET user_hash = ‘$2y$10$ua6PicOvqyYMKgOR6gzFcub.Z5s40j6moWRH4oaO.Ef667lz.nb0m’ WHERE user_name = ‘admin’;