After creating lead, i am converting it to contact, however if i change/update any info in lead it does not get automatically change in contact.
Hi and welcome!
It’s not supposed to after converting, those are two separate records. You could however delete the lead and copy all of his related records to the new contact automatically (system setting).
Otherwise, I would realize your requirement using logic hooks/workflows if possible.
Thank you for your prompt reply, this could work for me “You could however delete the lead and copy all of his related records to the new contact automatically (system setting).”
Where in the system settings i can do this, kindly guide me into this as i am new to this.
go to admin->system settings:
If you select “move”, the related records should be moved from the lead to the contact. If you now add a workflow (trigger: lead status), you should be able to delete the lead too.