Issues with overlapping Meetings

Hi, I hope somebody can help me.
I’m new to Suite CRM, so please be patient if I’m not used to its jargon.

I clarify what I mean with “overlapping Meetings”: two Meetings are occurring at the same date and time, and a single User is supposed to attend both. So the user tries to add both Meetings to its calendar. Other users could also invite my User, without me knowing: I set my own Meetings, then a workmate or my Boss add me to another Meeting in the same hours.

I searched the web so long, without finding a similar case. That’s the only bit I found on how overlapping Meetings should work:
http://support.sugarcrm.com/Documentation/Sugar_Versions/6.5/Ult/Application_Guide/Meetings/
(press command+F and search for “busy” in the page to get straight to the point).

Here’s what happens: on my install, it seems that the first Meeting changes status automatically (from “planned” to “done”) when I set the second Meeting.
Example:

• lets’ say that it’s 9:00 today, and I open my CRM account.
  • I input a new Meeting, from 16:00 to 17:00. Save, etc.
  • later, I put a second Meeting, or my Boss does. The second meeting is from 16:30 to 17:30. I am now in the “New Meeting” creation page, before saving.
  • If I add the Meeting myself, in the Scheduling section I see brown color where the two Meetings are overlapping. All right.
  • hovering that brown timespan, I can see details about which Meetings are overlapping. All right, useful.
  • after I saved, there’s no alert or something telling me I am saving the 2nd Meeting on a busy timespan.
  • most of all, when I hover the brown color in Scheduling, I see that “Meeting 1” (16:00 to 17:00) has changed status itself and from “Planned”, has gone to “Done”. The second event instead, still looks like it’s with “Planned” status.

Question 1: