Is SuiteCRM the right tool for me?

So, I’ve had a look at the online demo and all seems cool, but it doesn’t quite do what I want it to. I work in the construction industry and in my industry opportunities are one to many not one to one. Is this possible?

I also note that contacts don’t seem to be automatically added as employees of an account even though the contact has the account as their company. Is this a bug?

I also noted that there doesn’t seem to be a history of a contact’s accounts. In our industry people move around a lot. We need to be able to see a history of where someone has worked and the opportunities they were linked to. Is this possible?

Finally, the accounts that leads are attached to don’t link to the accounts data in the system. Can this be added?

The opportunities here are meant to be chased/follow up and finally consider then as closed won or closed lost. And for that reason it is an opportunity to get business from that assigned Account. We need to understand the nature of your requirement here, what is the case where you would like to have an opportunity with multiple business? may be their can fit a different module from CRM for your needs Or we can always create a new module and customize the process what you are looking for.

• I am not sure if i get you correctly here. But if you are saying that on the contacts you see the Account assigned. But on Accounts you do not see that contact in the subpanel? If so, Can you please make sure you are checking the correct subpabel ‘Contacts’ and not ‘Contracts’?

I also noted that there doesn’t seem to be a history of a contact’s accounts. In our industry people move around a lot. We need to be able to see a history of where someone has worked and the opportunities they were linked to. Is this possible?

• This can be achieved by customization.