how to integrate svn tortoise version control with suitecrm software.

Hi,

I’m new to suitecrm, I want to integrate subversion control software i.e svn tortoise with out suitecrm.

is it possible to do in suitecrm.

in the suitecrm document module revision control is there but that is not tightly controlled. if i upload same document again and again revision number is changing.

I want my documents should be under version control, So is it possible to integrate svn tortoise with suitecrm…?

please help me with this…

It is technically possible to use any version control system with SuiteCRM. However, we use git to manage the changes for SuiteCRM. You can clone our repository at https://github.com/salesagility/SuiteCRM . TortoiseGit is a good git client for windows, however you can use any git client you prefer.

If you choose to use subversion (or any other CVS), you will need to add all the files in your SuiteCRM instance to your repository, before you can track all of your changes to specific files.

hai, thanks for your replay…

I don’t want full suitecrm under version control.

I just want files uploaded in the document module should be under version control.

if i add new file in the document module the file version is 1. then i update the uploaded file and upload it back then the version should be V2 or V1.1. if i upload same file without updating version should not be change.

This type of working is possible…?
To do this kind of working in document module what I’ve to do…?

please tell me…

Ah, OK.

So to do this you will need to track the uploads folder with your CVS. This is where the documents are saved. You will need to install the command line version of your CVS. Then create an after save logic hook that would commit the new changes to you repository in command line. You could use the exec function do achieve this. http://php.net/manual/en/function.exec.php