How to deploy custom extensions on AOS modules, studio omitts files

Hello community,

as an absolute newby on suitecrm I want to implement a small solution based on
some custom extensions for AOS_Quotes, AOS_Product_Qoutes (line_items) and AOS_Invoices.

My dev-system is version 7.11.18, Sugar Version 6.5.25 (Build 344) running on Debian 10.

After reading a lot of posts in this forum, I went through the following steps:

1. Added a couple of fields (some textfields, some relates), identically in AOS_Quotes and AOS_Invoices.
  2. Customized converToInvoice.php to transport custom fileds also (only changed SQL near line 115)
  3. Added some custom fields to AOS_Product_Qoutes (1 date, 1 relation to users)
  4. Customized Line_Items.php and line_items.js :
    A bit tricky, in this case some fields should only be viewable for special users.
    So I had to make changes to Line_Items.php also.

I got all that running on my dev-system thanks to the helpful explanations in this forum.

Especially helpful was the post of
TedMoriello about upgrade safe Line_Items.php: Upgrade Safe Line_Items.php for AOS_Products_Quotes
Thank you.

Now I am a bit stucked in figuring out how to deploy my custom fields and associated code safely, relaiable (esp. repeatable) to test- and production systems.

I’m aware that (as often discussed) AOS_Product_Qoutes/line_items are not really customizeable via studio.
My findings where:

a. Custom fields in line_items can be defined in studio, as they show up in the DB, but the views have to be implemented in Line_Items.php and line_tems.js .

b. Custom Line_Items.php has to be assigned to AOS_Quotes and AOS_Invoices by assigning in f.e. custom/Extension/modules/AOS_Quotes/Ext/Vardefs.

c. When exported from studio (I thougt that import via Admin/ModuleLoader might be the preferred way to deploy) all went well, but some files where missing on the target system.
Missing files where:

• custom/modules/AOS_Products_Quotes/Line_Items.php,