How to create pdf file upload field in suitecrm?

hello,
I want to create a field in SuiteCRM for pdf file upload for the schedule in product module but there is no field for file in SuitCRM custom fields.
any way to create the pdf file upload field?

Hey @vijay1992, would you please stop dumping your SEO links into posts? Thank you.

@zillion_dev have a look at the Notes module, it allows file uploads ()attachments) from there:

Notes appear in the other records as part of a subpanel that aggregates several modules, it’s called “History” subpanel.

Also, there is a file field in Studio that you can add as an additional custom field! Can you double-check, please?

thanks for the reply @pgr .
I am new to the SuiteCRM. I already checked studio and there is only image upload field not file type.

I want to add pdf file type and get the file path in URL so I can save that URL on another server database using RESTapi by action_hook.

What about Notes module, can you use that?

If you don’t see Notes in a History subpanel under the Products module, you can try adding that relationship through Studio, it should produce a new subpanel.

That’s a One-to-many relationship from Products to Notes

About your integration, getting files from SuiteCRM can be a pain, because having the file location is not enough. Security will prevent you from just downloading it without logging in, the files have to get copied to a public directory first.

You can probably design your integration to circumvent this. In the logic hook that catches the file getting saved, you should take that moment to call some API on your remote system and push the new file there (as opposed to having a different procedure pulling the file from the other system).

good luck

thanks for your suggestion.
I have created a custom file field by following this tutorial.