how do you actually install SuiteCRM?

hi all,

i’m new to this and really don’t know much about php and running servers. i am trying to get this to work and i just can’t figure it out. can anyone help with some simplified instructions/ advise?

There is a guide here:

https://suitecrm.com/wiki/index.php/Installation

Basically you copy over the SuiteCRM files to your server, set appropriate file permissions, and run the install.php from a browser, then use the graphical wizard to complete the install.

This assumes you have a proper stack set up first in your server: web server, database, PHP.

You might want to share if this is Windows or Linux, self-hosted or shared hosting, etc.

1 Like

Basically it isn’t that easy. There are numerous failure points. “This assumes you have a proper stack set up first in your server: web server, database, PHP” I checked off all the requirements and met them. For some reason it hangs up during database creation. I see all the tables but if I kill the install and try to log in I get