Found a hack to fix "Body" not parsing on email templates (Lead Detail View) but I need help!

I found a hack too fix the problem of email templates not parsing the body into the email templates in Detail view on the leads module. However, I need your help as I am not a programmer!!

Situation: If you click on the email in the “List View” - the Suite CRM compose will load a pop-up and it actually works really good. It loads the email perfectly, including the body. However, my telemarketing agents are naturally in the “detail view” and it is a pain too go back and forth. Now before I go on a big rant - if it is possible to populate the list View Email link in a custom field in the Detail view - I think this might fix the problem… But if not, here is what I was thinking…

So when you hover over the email in List View it will give you a link like this in small writing = https://mail.google.com/mail/?view=cm&fs=1&tf=1&to=listviewemailhack@gmail.com

However, here is where it gets interesting and this is what I need help on. When you press F12 you will notice that it is on the backend of the browser using an “a class” and “onclick” properties. So when you click on that URL, whatever it is programmed … it is bringing up the List View Compose and it is working perfect. So I was thinking, would it be possible too create a custom field called “Email Compose” and put it in the “Detail View” and then create a formula too parse the information into it so this worked ??? I noticed when creating an URL field you could generate an URL… the main fields used here would be

{email} {id} {name}

Here is also the code of the element from F12 below. I am sure when a coder reads this, they will be able too think of something quick. Lets get this problem finally sorted guys with a quick hack!!! PS - I need too post a picture because it wouldn’t let me post the code below…

What is your SuiteCRM version?