Failed to open street: Too many files open

Hello,

I am new with SuiteCRM, however I have been able install it correctly so far. However, I keep on having the same error message when I want to save leads/contacts…And I do not know how to fix it:

Warning: require_once(/Library/WebServer/Documents/SuiteCRM/modules/AOD_Index/Lib/Zend/Search/Lucene/Storage/File/Filesystem.php): failed to open stream: Too many open files in /Library/WebServer/Documents/SuiteCRM/modules/AOD_Index/Lib/Zend/Search/Lucene/Storage/Directory/Filesystem.php on line 349

I am running SuiteCRM on my MacBook Air (localhost). High Sierra, MySQL & PHP. I have been looking for step to step instructions on the web unsuccessfully (I really need step by step instructions as I am not confortable enough otherwise).

Thanks in advance,

Ben

Hello,

I am facing the same issue.

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required ‘Zend/Search/Lucene/Storage/File/Filesystem.php’ (include_path=’/Users/shijin_k/Documents/workspace/caring/crm:/Users/shijin_k/Documents/workspace/caring/crm/include/HTMLPurifier/standalone:/Users/shijin_k/Documents/workspace/caring/crm/include/…:.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php:modules/AOD_Index/Lib’) in /Users/shijin_k/Documents/workspace/caring/crm/modules/AOD_Index/Lib/Zend/Search/Lucene/Storage/Directory/Filesystem.php on line 349

And it get fixed if I delete the modules/AOD_Index/Index/ directory. But it happens again after some time.

Please help to figure out the root cause for this.

I am using MacBook Air. macOS Sierra version 10.12.5 with PHP 7.1.10 and MYSQL.

Note that both of you are running MacBooks… that’s an operating system limit, just increase it.

Google has many pages explainig:

https://www.google.pt/search?client=firefox-b&dcr=0&ei=81oxWpLlFITbUd30o-AJ&q=php+failed+to+open+stream%3A+Too+many+open+files+in+macbook

Thanks for your reply.

The error am seeing is bit different.