Extract update from git

Let me start by stating that I am not a coder / programmer.
I am just an end user (system administrator) of suiteCRM. So forgive me if I am asking / sugesting plain stupid questions.
I try hard to understand everything. I love the program and I am impatiently watching all the programming progress while it happens.
I see in the git and on the forum that there are many people contributing improvements and fixes to suiteCRM.

In the past I had a program (Do not remember what kind of program) but that program had the ability to receive the latest git updates with the click of a button.

I am able to search the forum, and implement the sugested changes to my own code, when it is a clear instruction with old code and the replacement code. In that way I am just changing the errors that I noticed myself, and could track down to the source. Of course there are much more problems hidden in the code, that I have not noticed, because I didn’t use that part of the code, or it didn’t give me a clear message on my screen / logs.
So, while I still have some errors with my suiteCRM, and unable to fix the problems myself, I was wondering, or it is possible to extract the latest updates from the git and update my installation with these latest changes. Also, I see that there are many branches, all updating and changing the code. I can see that not all the changes to the branch code, are constantly pulled into the main suiteCRM code. I can see it is done periodically.

Now the actual questions.

• Can I extract an update from the git, to update my own installation, so I do not have to wait until the official update comes.
  • Is there a way to get the updates directly into my installation, with the click of a button?
  • Is there a way to have all code contributions / improvements (Different forks) implemented into my own installation?

I would think, that contributors are running their own code, so that it is functioning, before it comes into their own fork.