Email notification from Calendar is not working (no email sent)

Hi there,

I’ve searched for a solution on this issue but with no luck so I guess it’s better to ask here.

I’m new to SuiteCRM (tried vTiger and YetiForce but they are not working on my hosting site. SuiteCRM is the only one that works so far). My hosting is Site Ground. I managed to install the latest LTS SuiteCRM version 7.10.24 on the server (with PHP ver. 7.3.15). Apart from some minor bugs (e.g. some message titles and buttons showed “undefined”), everything seems to be working beside the issue I’m mentioning here right now. I’m the only admin user currently in the system.

I managed to set up the outbound email setting (I’m using a Gmail account) and all test emails got sent to my email accounts successfully, but the events that I put on the Calendar just didn’t get sent via the email notification. I’m pretty sure I ticked both he pop-up and email notifications. The pop-up notification works just fine. Tried several times and different receiver email addresses but nothing worked.

The “Run Email Reminder Notifications” in Admin->Scheduler is active, but the “Last Successful Run” shows “Never”.

Can anyone with the knowledge please give me some hints about how to solve this? Any input will be appreciated.

Best,

Acon

Hi, welcome to the Community! :tada:

For the reminders, you need to set up your scheduler jobs - you’ll find instructions specific to your installation in Admin / Schedulers, at the bottom.

I also advise you not to ignore the “minor” errors with labels showing as undefined. Those are a sure sign of broken ownerships/permissions, and SuiteCRM will break in various ways until you get that part right.

Both of these issues have a ton of threads here on the Forums with solutions, you can search to get a lot of info.

Hi pgr Team,