Email Campaigns very slow sending

Hi All!

I am new to Suite CRM and know enough about programing to get myself in trouble.

I loaded Suite CRM 7.9.4 on my Go Daddy server.

The outgoing mail is being handled by ”localhost” port 587 (tested and works).

I have the cron job being triggered by a third party (Easy Cron) since I cannot get the cron job to work on Go Daddy. All the jobs in the scheduler show that they are running on schedule.

The “Run Nightly Mass Email Campaigns” job log shows that it is being run every night around 2:10 am. The “Last Successful Run” shows each day.

I created a Newsletter Campaign with 475 contacts and set it to be sent at 10:00 am the next day.

One day after the campaign was triggered only 24 contacts have been sent out. Two days after 45 contacts have been sent out.

Is there something else I need to configure?

Hi.
Can you please check by sending a test email that how much time a test email to reset for being send from CRM?
Also please enable Log slow query from system settings and also set the CRM logger level to Debug.
By doing this all I am hopeful that you will find out the issue.
Thanks

Thank you for your response.

It takes over 12 seconds to reset after sending a test email.

I have the Log slow query checked and CRM logger level to Debug.

Where do I check the results?

You can check the Log file. This file will be in the root folder of CRM. Sugarcrm.log
Another options is to open the Log file from Admin/System Settings/View Log option at the bottom of the page.

Thanks

Admin / Campaign email settings

Check the number of emails sent per batch!

1 Like

Thanks for your response mmendes.

The number of emails sent per batch is set at 500.

I did find the Suite CRM Log. The most recent is attached.

Go in phpMyAdmin and run the query at the top of this page

https://pgorod.github.io/Database-tables-size/

it will probably tell you that you have an overgrown job_queue table (your log shows a slow query on this table).