Create Meeting / Call from within a Contact / Lead record

It seems the only way to log a call or schedule a meeting that relates to a contact / lead is to hit ā€˜createā€™ and then ā€˜leadā€™ and then you have to fill in the ā€˜related toā€™ field.

Is there not a way to open a contact or lead and then from within the contact / lead record click ā€˜log a callā€™ or ā€˜create meetingā€™ etc. ?

Am I missing something? Or is there a way to make this functionality available?

Thanks,

Mike

Hey Mike

Was searching for this yesterday and posted on this thread
https://suitecrm.com/suitecrm/forum/suite-themes/19147-activities-panel-contact-layout

I think the functionality is already there against the lead/contact but you have to scroll down below the contacts to related objects, expand then click create task for the in page form to appear.

I think it comes back to the theme record layout
/themes/SuiteP/include/DetailView/DetailView.tpl

*Note I am new to SuiteCRM
My thinking is we need a means of changing the layout, 2/3 layout contact details on the left, 1/3 activities module on the right (expanded).
Thus a little logic to change the CSS for specifically Leads/Contacts/Accounts modules and specific logic to show just the activities module in the new 1/3 left div

I canā€™t find any other option other than to create a basic task.

You canā€™t differentiate between a Call, a Meeting, Etc.

Am I missing something?

Zeckrin I think youā€™re using a version with a bug that was already fixed. Upgrade to the latest in your branch.

I upgraded to the lastest version. I am now on 7.10.5

This is still what I see for adding tasks:

When I click task I can change to ā€œFull Formā€ but I still cant actually set a meeting from this form.

What do you see? Are you able to ā€œCreate Meetingā€ from within a Lead?

Thanks pgr

Sure, I can:

The ā€œCompose Emailā€ looks a bit funny, but the buttons are all there. You can try it yourself in the live demo:

suitecrm.com/demo