Just wondering what other people do when contacts leave a company. I still have a relationship with the “person” and sometimes they go to another company and I have a relationship with the contact but at a different company.
What do most people do?
Delete contacts when they leave a company?
Somehow mark them as “defunct” or “non-active” at their old company?
Mark them “do not contact” or something?
I know it’s not a one size fits all answer, I still want all the correspondence, quotes, emails, etc. to stay with the “original” account they were attached to, but if they end up somewhere else, I want to definitely create a new contact for them at the new place of business I think, but I’d also like to know that the old contact record is deactivated in someway that I don’t send them emails or contact them in the future at their “original” account.