Configure SuiteCRM For Property Inspections

I’m researching if SuiteCRM can be configured to manage Residential Property Inspections, we currently use a spreadsheet, looking to move to a digital cloud-based solution.

I’m new to SuiteCRM and trying to find the best configuration with the Property as the main identity, but having one-one, one-many and many-many relationships, as per below.?

• Owner
  • Property manager
  • Buyer (pre-purchase)
  • Company or Trust
  • Inspection tech
  • Tenant
  • Tradesperson

All the captured data must stay attached to the property, but any in the list can change.

I’m wondering if anyone else has done this or any type of inspection management before using SuiteCRM and have any advice to share from experience or willing to share setup tips.

Hi, welcome to the Community! :tada:

With SuiteCRM I usually recommend trying to use the built-in entities as much as possible.

Have a look at this article

Some parts will be more technical and detailed for what you need, but I think that explains the basic approach to take. I also have other “concepts” articles there that you might find helpful.

Here in the Forums there have also been multiple threads discussing using SuiteCRM for real estate operations (not exactly inspections but still, related).

2 Likes

Hi @stephens,

Welcome to the community! :tada:

I’m sure that you’ll find someone here in a similar situation or who have customised an instance in such away.

Thanks @pgr for the additional links and information, that page seems really useful.

If I was in your positions and from the understanding of what you have gave us. I would look at customising a fresh instance initially like this;

1. Rename contacts modules to a more relevant name and use this module to hold information about the owners and tenant, the reasoning behind this would be preventing the duplication of data. [For example one of your Tenants could also be an owner of another property]