complete noob step by step guide for dummies?

hello

as im a noob to CRM and i typically can watch a youtube video or read online and find solutions i could not find a good thread for someone that just downloaded suite CRM. so i wanted to try and create one if there wasnt. if i just needed to search harder thank you for pointing me in the right direction.

basically i downloaded the latest version 7.7.4 and what next? do i need an MD5 reader? do i need a web site?
ive read i need a web sever. where do i find which web server i currently have?
Am i missing a very obvious step? because i feel like i am. kind of overwhelming on a small scale. I am starting a business with real estate and i wanted a way to track customers, tenants, and prospects. as my pen and paper is subject to a 2 yr old. and my files require sifting excel. and im hoping this system is better.

anything i can do to help paint the picture let me know thanks

thanks for your time. sorry about the spelling and grammar.

Good morning bsmith3891,

You might be in a bit over your head on this one. I thought suiteCRM was offered as an on-demand instance, but I don’t see that in the header anymore.

The easiest thing you could probably do is sign up for web hosting from any web host that has Softalicious. I like InMotionHosting. This same host can host your customer facing website completely unrelated to suiteCRM. Open Softalicious, find suiteCRM, and click Install. It will set everything up for you.

If you don’t want to do that, the installation instructions are here: https://suitecrm.com/wiki/index.php/Installation

If these instructions don’t make sense to you, like I said, you should use Softalicious or contract SalesAgility to setup an install for you. There are other developers who could do it for you as well, I suppose, but SalesAgility is the force behind SuiteCRM and may be the most efficient therefore most cost effective.