Backed up, rebuilt server and reinstalled. Some user accounts no longer work

I have been working with Suite CRM for 4 months on an intranet, really like it. Not had many problems that I could not solve. I took down my server at the weekend and rebuilt it over Easter and loaded everything back on with new hardware (disks) but same OS and processor. The last step was to get Suite CRM up and running again in the same location. I loaded all of the files back into the root of the web host, created a new database and uploaded the old database to it. Used the same credentials as the former installation. So technically it should be identical. I can log into the site with my admin user name. But not with the regular user name. That does not seem to work. The account is still in the site though, I have changed the password and checked it twice. Still cannot log in with that account. Am I missing something?
All of the data is there as far as I can see, and I can login as the administrator and see everything. It feels like I have missed something obvious, but cannot see what it is.

@Wingers
Welcome to community!

Did you see any erros into log of web server (apache, nginx or ect)?
What message from SuiteCRM did you see when logging in?