Using beans to create PDF with specific filename in SuiteCRM 7.11.10

Hello all,

I apologize - I am new to coding with SuiteCRM and there are some things changed from version to version, that I don’t quite understand yet.
So please bear with me!

So far we used older version of SuiteCRM and we had the following customization in file
/modules/AOS_PDF_Templates/formLetterPdf.php

line 78 (where it was $file_name = str_replace(" ", “_”, $template->name) . “.pdf”:wink:

$somecustomvariable01 = 'Not specified';

if($module_type == 'Contacts')
{
	$contact = new Contact();
	$contact->retrieve($module->id);
	$somecustomvariable01 = str_replace(" ","_",$contact->name);
} else{
	$account = new Account();
    $account->retrieve($object_arr['Accounts']);

$somecustomvariable01 = str_replace(" ","_",$account->name);
}	

$file_name = date("Y-m-d").'_'.str_replace(" ","_",$template->name).'_'.$somecustomvariable01.".pdf";

which allowed us to save files via Action->Generate Letter, with file names, depending the module we used include either Account name or Contact name.

After upgrading to the latest SuiteCRM, the current code doesn’t work anymore, as many functions replaced by bean.

We tried some code like the following for some specific Accounts and Contacts IDs

if ($bean->module_dir == 'Accounts') {
		$bean01 = BeanFactory::getBean('Accounts', 'b23e226e-05d2-8251-23e3-5887dde4555e');
		$somevariable01 = $bean01->name;
		$somecustomvariable01 = str_replace(" ","_",$somevariable01);
}	
else if ($bean->module_dir == 'Contacts') {
		$bean02 = BeanFactory::getBean('Contacts', '9eeqe348-e43c-e324-2242-52425e345a35');			
		$somevariable02 = $bean02->last_name;
		$somevariable04 = $bean02->first_name;

$somecustomvariable01 = str_replace(" ","_",somevariable02).'_'.str_replace(" ","_",$somevariable03);
}
$file_name = date("Ymd").'_'.str_replace(" ", "_", $template->name).'_'.$somecustomvariable01. ".pdf";

And we get the desired filename structure.