One module field to another so complicated

Hi I am new to Suite CRM, Basically our flow:

Accounts > Opportunities > Quotes

without having to copy any company details.

I have been CSV importing from Microsoft Access to SuiteCRM. It’s been lucky where I can match company ID and opportunity ID. Then, I just realize the companies link stop at the opportunities. There is no relation between opportunities to quote. There is no company ID - opportunity ID - Quote ID relationship. There is no way to relate Quote ID to company ID? Companies details must be refilled again on the Quotation module.

I was like wtf?

Can someone please help? I tried workflow and google this but it still doesn’t work.

Not everybody wants the same thing regarding these relationships…

See this thread for a VERY similar request:

https://suitecrm.com/suitecrm/forum/feedback/20245-feature-request-creating-opportunity-from-quote-should-include-contact

I provided a code example there:

https://github.com/salesagility/SuiteCRM/compare/master...pgorod:patch-2

You can try to replicate something similar for accounts. Note that that is triggering when “creating opportunity” from quotes module. You might need something different.

Thanks for the reply. I am actually a bit confused now.

Say if I go to opportunities, then collapse the quote module under it, then click create. I can create quote that already has opportunities detail and the related companies details.

Before doing any change on the code, how do I do this with CSV import only? Am I missing a field that can link quotes to their respective opportunities and the company details related to the respective opportunities?

-No more edits after few minutes I guess-

Thanks for the reply. I am actually a bit confused now.

Say if I go to opportunities, then collapse the quote module under it, then click create. I can create quote that already has opportunities detail and the related companies details.

So the SuiteCRM is already correct.