Do not update to 7.10.1

I have been using Suite for the past several years… started when Sugar decided not to continue their Community Edition.

Never in all these years have I seen an update that almost completely hosed the installation.

Many of the buttons are totally broken… nothings happens when clicked.

I can’t Edit any record.

The left side-bar is still broken, showing “Base Implem” instead of “recently viewed.”

This is it for me. After years and years with this codebase… I’m shutting it down and moving on to a different system. Fortunately I have a CSV backup of my files and can import them into several different CRMs… the one I’m testing now is called EspoCRM. So far it is solidly stable.

Maybe if I can get my Suite fixed I’ll return, but this is so broken now I don’t know where to begin.

Again, do not update to 7.10.1 or you may suffer a fate similar (or worse) than mine.

Hi dev77,

Sorry to hear you are having such difficulties with 7.10.1. The “Base Implemented issue” is a minor fix that you can find here: https://github.com/salesagility/SuiteCRM/pull/5411 and will be included in the next release. As for the broken buttons and inability to edit, that’s not something I can replicate locally from installing 7.9.x and upgrading to 7.10.1 or a fresh install of 7.10 (see demo): demo. User/pass= will. Are you getting any errors in the logs or the console? (Assuming you have tried the usual permissions, browser cache, repair and rebuild options).

I don’t know where the PHP log is but there is nothing of substance in the sugarcrm.log (you’d think they would have changed all the file names from ‘sugar’ to ‘suite’ by now!)

This has to be a javascript issue . When I run the Rebuild JS I get this:

Processing files. This may take several minutes. Going away from this page will not cancel the process, so feel free to move on or wait for confirmation...

but I never get a confirmation. It must hang somewhere, or abort.