ContInue equivalent to break 500 error after install

Hello,

I’ve done everything possible to fix this problem. Permissions aren’t the issue. I’m getting the error:

I changed the line to “continue 2;” and based on Google search suggestions, also changed it just to “break;”. Nothing has worked.

This is my first time installing SuiteCRM. The installation goes great and finishes, I hit the “Next” button and get a 500 Error. The above is what the error log shows.

Could anybody please advise? I really really want to use SuiteCRM, but I can’t get it set up to try!

Thanks!

What is your SuiteCRM version? And PHP?

I don’t think your problem is that “continue 2” thing, I think it’s something else…

Can you explain better where you are when it breaks? And does it hang for minutes, then crash, or does it crash immediately?

It happens immediately after install, specifically where it lists out installed modules and the time it took to install (Approx 30 sec each time). As soon as I hit the “Next” button, I immediately receive the 500 Internal Server Error.

PHP Version: 7.3.1
SuiteCRM Version(s): 7.11.9 & 7.11.10

Side note: I also tried every combination of turning off error display and logging, including adding & ~E_WARNING - in php. ini. After the initial Warning in the error log, no other events become logged when going to install.php

If your “About” main menu option shows the new version, then don’t worry about it. It’s a known issue (I’m working on it right now) that breaks the final report at the end of the upgrade, but doesn’t cause any other problems that I know of.

The weird thing is it happens with both the latest version and the last version. And just to be clear, it’s on a fresh install.

The other thing I just tried yesterday was to install my host’s version of SugarCRM CE and then I was going to upgrade… I recieved the same error. They said their engineers have had a few reports of that happening and are working on a solution.