If we try creating a new lead with the same name as an existing lead we get the warning page that it may be a duplicate entry.
However when we click on save to continue, instead of creating the record it produces the following error:
Error retrieving record. This record may be deleted or you may not be authorized to view it.
The record is never created, but the activity stream shows an entry as Lead created.
Rather a big problem for us if we have customers with the same name. Any settings I should be aware of.
Running Version 7.2.1